• About Hartt
  • Admissions
  • Undergraduate Programs
  • Graduate Programs
  • Faculty
  • Alumni
  • Performing Groups
  • Student Life and Resources
  • SummerTerm
  • Community Division

Administration & Staff

Acting Dean

T. Clark Saunders, Ph.D.
clsaunder@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.5245


Executive Assistant to the Dean

Ashley Fedigan
Phone: 860.768.4468

Associate Dean

David C. Bell
dbell@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4073
Fax: 860.768.4187 

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Irene Conley
conley@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4957

Director of Graduate Studies

Demaris Hansen
dehansen@hartford.edu
860.768.4128

Academic Evaluator

Lynn Wronker
wronker@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4458
Fax: 860.768.4441

Academic Advisor

Patrick Veronneau
veronneau@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.5977
Fax: 860.768.4441

Director of Admissions

Megan Abernathy
mabernath@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4115 
Fax: 860.768.4441

Public Relations Manager

Sheri A. Ziccardi
ziccardi@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4466
Fax: 860.768.4441

Performing Arts Technology Specialist

Lief Ellis
rellis@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.5501
Fax: 860.768.4441

Hartt Facilities Manager

Leonard Bretton
bretton@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4584
Fax: 860.768.4441

Performance Librarian

Walter Gibson
wgibson@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4464
Fax: 860.768.4441

Instrumental Studies Division

Division Director

David Westfall
westfall@hartford.edu 
Phone: 860.768.4430 

Coordinator

Karen Peters
kpeters@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4461


Large Ensembles Program Director 
Glen Adsit
adsit@hartford.edu
860.768.5273

Strings Program Chair
Robert Black
robert@hogriver.com
860.768.4497

Keyboards Program Chair
Maggie Francis
francis@hartford.edu
860.768.5431

Guitar & Harp Program Chair 
Christopher Ladd
chris@christopherladd.com

Program Chair, Chamber Music & 20/20
Rita Porfiris
porfiris@hartford.edu
860.768.4572

Associate Program Chair, Chamber Music 
Janet Arms
janarms@aol.com
860.768.4680

Associate Program Chair, Chamber Music 
Katherine Winterstein

Program Chair, Woodwinds, Brass & Percussion
Ben Toth
btoth@hartford.edu
860.768.5253


Vocal Studies Division

Division Director
Chair, Undergraduate Opera Program

Doris Lang Kosloff
cyberopera@aol.com
Phone:860.768.5918

Coordinator

Barbara Porter
bporter@hartford.edu

Phone: 860.768.4469

Jackie McLean Institute of Jazz

Division Director

Javon Jackson
javjackso@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.5797

Coordinator

Barbara Porter
bporter@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4469

Assistant to the Director

Schauntice Marshall
jmi@hartford.edu


Academic and Contemporary Studies Division

Division Co-Director

Patrick Miller
pmiller@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4120

Division Co-Director

Kenneth Steen
steen@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4122


Coordinator

Natalie Wing
nwing@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4447

Chair, Composition

Robert Carl
carl@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4122 

Chair, Music History

Kenneth Nott
nott@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4895

Chair, Music and Performing Arts Management

Irene Conley
conley@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4957

Chair, Music Production and Technology

Justin Kurtz
jkurtz@hartford.edu
860.768.4674


Chair, Music Theory

Patrick Miller
pmiller@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4120

Director, Studio D

Kenneth Steen
steen@hartford.edu 
Phone: 860.768.4122


Music Education Division

Division Director
Chair, Graduate Music Education Programs

Joshua Russell
jorussell@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4127


Coordinator, Music Education

Ann Brown
annbrown@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4479

Chair, Undergraduate Music Education Programs
Director, Hartt Summerterm

Warren Haston
haston@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.5526

Music Education Student Placement Coordinator
Vanessa Bond
vbond@hartford.edu
860.768.4002

Theatre Division

Director

Alan Rust
rust@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.2461

Coordinator

Ashley Malcolm
amalcolm@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.2462
Fax: 860.768.2483

Dance Division

Director

Stephen Pier
pier@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.2477

Coordinator

Amy Lesko
lesko@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.2478
Fax: 860.768.2485


Community Division

Acting Director

Noah Blocker-Glynn
glynn@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4117

Outside Fuller

Mailing Address

 

©2014 The Hartt School, University of Hartford, 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117-1599 | 860.768.4454

Contact The Hartt School | Staff Listing | Give to Hartt | Rent Facilities | About This Site | Web Privacy Policy | Site Index

Follow harttschool on Twitter    

%s1 / %s2