• About Hartt
  • Admissions
  • Undergraduate Programs
  • Graduate Programs
  • Faculty
  • Alumni
  • Performing Groups
  • Student Life and Resources
  • SummerTerm
  • Community Division

Administration & Staff

Dean

Aaron A. Flagg, DMA
harttdean@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4468

 

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Philip Grover
pgrover@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4468

Associate Dean of Faculty, Curriculum, and Instruction
Director of Graduate Studies

T. Clark Saunders, Ph.D.
clsaunder@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.5245

Associate Dean
Finance & Administration

David Bell
dbell@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4073
Fax: 860.768.4187 

Director of Undergraduate Studies

TBA

Academic Advisor and Evaluator

Lynn Wronker
wronker@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4458
Fax: 860.768.4441

Academic Advisor and Evaluator

Patrick Veronneau
veronneau@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.5977
Fax: 860.768.4441

Director of Admissions

Megan Abernathy
mabernath@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4115 
Fax: 860.768.4441

Public Relations Manager

Sheri A. Ziccardi
ziccardi@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4466
Fax: 860.768.4441

Performing Arts Technology Specialist

Lief Ellis
rellis@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.5501
Fax: 860.768.4441

Hartt Facilities Manager

Leonard Bretton
bretton@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4584
Fax: 860.768.4441

Performance Librarian

Walter Gibson
wgibson@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4464
Fax: 860.768.4441

Music Performance Division


Interim Director, Music Performance Division
Aaron A. Flagg, DMA
harttdean@hartford.edu
860.768.4468

Chair, Classical Instruments

David Westfall
westfall@hartford.edu 
Phone: 860.768.4430 

Director, Chamber Music
TBA

Coordinator, Classical Instruments

Karen Peters
kpeters@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4461

 


Chair, Classical Voice

Robert Barefield 
barefield@hartford.edu
Phone:860.768.5240 

Coordinator, Classical Voice

Barbara Porter
bporter@hartford.edu

Phone: 860.768.4469

Director, Hartt Opera Theatre

Doris Lang Kosloff
cyberopera@aol.com
Phone: 860.768.5918

Chair, Jackie McLean Institute of Jazz

Javon Jackson


Academic and Contemporary Studies Division

Co-Director, Academic and Contemporary Studies

Patrick Miller
pmiller@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4120

Co-Director, Academic and Contemporary Studies

Kenneth Steen
steen@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4122


Coordinator, Academic and Contemporary Studies

Natalie Wing
nwing@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4447

Chair, Composition

Robert Carl
carl@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4122 

Chair, Music History

Kenneth Nott
nott@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4895

Chair, Music Production and Technology

Justin Kurtz
jkurtz@hartford.edu
860.768.4674


Music Theory

Patrick Miller
pmiller@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4120

Director, Studio D

Kenneth Steen
steen@hartford.edu 
Phone: 860.768.4122

Chair, Music and Performing Arts Management

Irene Conley
conley@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4957

 

Music Education Division

Director, Music Education

John Feierabend
feierabend@aol.com 

Phone: 860.768.4075


Coordinator, Music Education

Paula Trebra
trebra@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4479
Fax: 860.768.5117

Chair, Graduate Music Education
Doctoral Coordinator, Music Education
Director, Summerterm

Demaris Hansen
dehansen@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4128

Music Education Student Placement Coordinator
Vanessa Bond
vbond@hartford.edu
860.768.4002


Theatre Division

Director

Alan Rust
rust@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.2461

Coordinator

Ashley Malcolm
amalcolm@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.2462
Fax: 860.768.2483

Dance Division

Director

Stephen Pier
pier@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.2477

Coordinator

Amy Lesko
lesko@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.2478
Fax: 860.768.2485


Community Division

Director

Hilary Respass 
respass@hartford.edu
Phone: 860.768.4117

Outside Fuller

Mailing Address

 

©2014 The Hartt School, University of Hartford, 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117-1599 | 860.768.4454

Contact The Hartt School | Staff Listing | Hire Hartt Performers | Rent Facilities | About This Site | Web Privacy Policy | Site Index

Follow harttschool on Twitter    

%s1 / %s2