• About Hartt
  • Admissions
  • Undergraduate Programs
  • Graduate Programs
  • Faculty
  • Alumni
  • Performing Groups
  • Student Life and Resources
  • SummerTerm
  • Community Division

The Hartt School Board of Trustees

Trustee Officers

T. Clark Saunders

President (ex officio)
Interim Dean of the Hartt School, University of Hartford

Rita Parisi

Co-Chair and Trustee-Regent
President and CEO, Eastern Rehabilitation Network

Michael Menapace ('93)

Co-Chair and Trustee
Attorney, Wiggin and Dana, LLP



Genea O. Bell

Attorney, Jackson Lewis, LLP

Robert Black ('79)

Chair, Strings Department, The Hartt School

Linda Solow Blotner


Alice Brown



Marcos Carreras, BMus '95, MMEd '02

Artistic Director of the Children's Chorus of Springfield

Barbara O. David


Tony Falcetti

Owner, Falcetti Music


Tracy Flater

Trustee & Chair of the Development Committee
Playhouse Theatre Group


Walter Harrison

President (ex officio)
President, University Of Hartford


Daniel Lindenberg

Holloran & Sage, LLP

Peggy Lyman Hayes

Master Teacher and Company Regisseur at the Martha Graham Center of Contemporary Dance


Jeffrey Hoffman

Co-chair, Hoffman Auto Group

John J. Jacobs

Jacobs Financial Partners, LLC

Rosy Kapur

Trustee (Community Division)
Principal and Consultant, Abacusnet Solutions LLC

Joseph Mulready ('71)

Trustee and Honorary Regent and Chair of the Alumni Committee

Brian O'Donnell

Attorney, Reid and Riege

Kathryn Stevinson-Nollet

Trustee (ex officio)
Associate Professor of Dance, The Hartt School

Honorary Trustees

Rhoda Chase

Honorary Trustee and Life Regent

Nancy S. Compton ('55)

Honorary Trustee

Grace Ellsworth

Honorary Trustee and Life Regent (Hon, '77)

Jennifer Eio

Honorary Trustee

Joan Geetter Ph.D., LMFT

Honorary Trustee
Marriage and Family Therapist, Mediated Choices

Francine L. Goldfarb

Honorary Trustee

Morton Handel

Honorary Trustee and Life Regent
Chairman of the Board, Marvel Enterprises, Inc.

Barbara S. Klau

Honorary Trustee

Donald Osborne '77

Honorary Trustee
Principal, Automotive Valuation Services, Donald Osborne LLC

Marie-Claire van Rooy

Honorary Trustee

Dionne Warwick (Hon. '86)

Honorary Trustee

©2015 The Hartt School, University of Hartford, 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT 06117-1599 | 860.768.4454

Contact The Hartt School | Staff Listing | Give to Hartt | Rent Facilities | About This Site | Web Privacy Policy | Site Index

Follow harttschool on Twitter    

%s1 / %s2